Wisconsin Seniors Awarded Scholarships

With graduation just around the corner, finding out you’re getting a little money for school was welcome news for 25 Iowa and Wisconsin students.

Alliant Energy announced $1,000 scholarships through their Innovation Scholarships program. The annual scholarships, reflect students’ academic achievements and outstanding leadership in their communities. 

Students submitted a written essay focused on a problem in their community. Then they explained solutions they potentially saw. Their solutions used science, technology, engineering and/or mathematics (STEM) elements. They were also evaluated on leadership through community service and volunteer work, plus academic achievement. 
“Supporting workforce readiness and fostering young minds interested in STEM-based careers is critical to developing the future of a skilled and innovative workforce,” said Julie Bauer, Executive Director, Alliant Energy Foundation. “We are thrilled to contribute to each of these recipients’ futures.”

Congratulations to all the 2024 Alliant Energy Foundation Innovation Scholarship recipients. 

Siri Anderson   Amherst High School  Amherst, WI 
Alex Bailey  Stoughton High School  Stoughton, WI 
Morgan Bellile  Mauston High School  Mauston, WI 
Isabelle Bolton  Camanche High School  Camanche, IA 
Avery Briggs  Albany High School  Albany, WI 
Jacob Bult  Cedar Rapids Washington High School  Cedar Rapids, IA 
Addison Cegielski  Winneconne High School  Winneconne, WI 
Zoey Dennler  Waco High School  Wayland, IA 
Sage Eggar  West Burlington Jr/Sr High  West Burlington, IA 
Ryan Kolsrud  Waukon High School  Waukon, IA 
Josie Kramer  Prairie du Chien Senior High School  Prairie du Chien, WI 
Trey Laridaen  Mauston High School  Mauston, WI 
Aubrey McCluskey  Mauston High School  Mauston, WI 
Alyson Melssen  Dodgeville High School  Dodgeville, WI 
Ella Nove  Prairie High School  Cedar Rapids, IA 
Gus Pickup   Central DeWitt High School  DeWitt, IA 
Makenna Pouillie  Mauston High School  Mauston, WI 
Austin Proctor  Davis County High School  Bloomfield, IA 
Brady Radtke  Mineral Point High School  Mineral Point, WI 
Raquel Reuter  Darlington High School  Darlington, WI 
Tucker Rohig  Creston High School  Creston, IA 
Max Schneider  Prairie du Chien Senior High School  Prairie du Chien, WI 
Cecelia Shaw  Van Buren County Community  Keosauqua, IA 
Sean Steinbrech  Prairie High School  Cedar Rapids, IA 
Grayson Weers  Anamosa High School   Anamosa, IA 

More information on the Innovation Scholarships and a full list of scholarships offered by Alliant Energy can be found at alliantenergy.com/scholarship