Three Re-elected To Cooperative Network Board

Cooperative Network’s slate of three executive committee members was re-elected on December 4. Re-elected chair was Sadie Frericks. Christa Hoffman and also Marie Barry were re-elected vice chair and secretary/treasurer, respectively.

The meeting follows the Board of Director election held during Cooperative Network’s Annual Meeting on November 15. At that meeting, Frericks and Amber Horn-Leiterman were re-elected. Longtime board member Audrey Hjelle (Great River Energy) did not seek re-election.

Board members, who serve three-year terms, help guide the future activities of the organization as representatives of cooperative members throughout Minnesota as well as Wisconsin.

The nine-member board consists of:

  • Sadie Frericks, chair, representing Land O’Lakes, Inc.
  • Christa Hoffman, vice-chair, representing Genex
  • Marie Barry, secretary/treasurer, representing Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative
  • Roger Hildebrandt, representing United Cooperative
  • Amber Horn-Leiterman, representing Land O’Lakes
  • Jeff Lyon, representing FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative
  • Michelle Gubser, representing ProVision Partners
  • Amanda Hoefling, representing Dairyland Power Cooperative
  • (Vacancy to be appointed)

“It’s an honor to welcome the returning board and executive committee members,” said Daniel Smith, Cooperative Network president and CEO. “They bring a diverse set of skills and expertise and provide meaningful counsel to Cooperative Network and our mission of providing world-class government affairs, cooperative education, and also professional development programs to our membership.”