Step Up Soybean Growers

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) is accepting nominations for two seats on the Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board. Producers who grow and sell soybeans in the following districts are eligible to nominate producers or be nominated to the board:

  • District 2 – Buffalo, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, St. Croix, and Trempealeau counties.
  • District 6 – Jefferson, Kenosha, Manitowoc, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, and Waukesha counties.

Nomination forms will be mailed to any producer that requests one and can be requested by contacting DATCP Market Orders staff at Completed forms must be signed, notarized, and postmarked by May 31, 2024 and include the signatures of five eligible soybean growers other than the nominee. Completed forms should be mailed to DATCP, Market Orders Program, P.O. Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911.

DATCP will conduct the Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board election from July 10 through August 15, 2024. Elected growers will serve three-year terms beginning September 1, 2024.