Cherry Election Open

DATCP has certified two nominees that are eligible to be elected to the Wisconsin Cherry Board. Candidates were nominated during the period that ended April 1. Wisconsin tart cherry growers have until June 15 to vote on the following candidates:

  • Chris Lautenbach, Fish Creek
  • Jim Seaquist, Ellison Bay

DATCP will mail ballots to eligible cherry growers this week. Growers who have not received a ballot by May 20 can request one by contacting Debbie Gegare, DATCP Market Orders Program Coordinator, at 608-224-5116 or [email protected]. Eligible growers can vote for the nominated growers or write in other eligible producers. Ballots must be emailed or postmarked by June 15.

Elected producers will serve three-year terms beginning July 1 and ending June 30, 2025.