Two Begin Term on Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) has certified the Wisconsin Soybean Board election results. The following soybean producers started their three-year terms as elected members of the Wisconsin Soybean Board on September 1, 2023:

District 1: Andy Bensend, Dallas Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Iron, Marathon, Portage, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, Washburn, and Wood counties.

District 7: Matthew R. Wagenson, Bear Creek Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Forest, Kewaunee, Langlade, Lincoln, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Oneida, Outagamie, Shawano, Vilas, and Waupaca counties.

About the Wisconsin Soybean Board:
The Wisconsin Soybean Board is composed of seven producers in seven districts across the state. The board oversees the collection and use of about $2 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin soybean producers. This funding is used to support the soybean industry through research, education, and promotion of Wisconsin-grown soybeans. Learn more about the Wisconsin Soybean Board at

DATCP administers elections for Wisconsin commodity marketing boards. To learn more about the market order boards, visit​