Three New Faces On Cranberry Board

DATCP has certified the 2022 Wisconsin Cranberry Board election results — three elected members begin their terms.

Rochelle Hoffman of Tomah, Amber Bristow of Warrens and Michael Gnewikow of Warrens began three-year terms as elected members of the Wisconsin Cranberry Board on Sept. 1.

The Wisconsin Cranberry Board is composed of seven producers across the state. The board oversees the collection and use of about $500,000 in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin cranberry growers. This funding is used to support the cranberry industry through research, education and the promotion of Wisconsin-grown cranberries.