Soybean Board Ballots Due Aug. 14

Soybean producers in two districts have until Aug. 14 to vote to elect two members to the Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board.

Districts 2 and 6 each have one seat open. The nominees on the ballot are:

  • District 2 Nominee: Justin Bauer, Eau Claire
    Includes Buffalo, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, St. Croix, and Trempealeau counties
  • District 6 Nominee: Steve Wilkens, Random Lake
    Includes Jefferson, Kenosha, Manitowoc, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, and Waukesha counties

DATCP will mail ballots to eligible soybean growers the week of July 12. Growers that have not received a ballot by July 23 can request one by contacting Debbie Gegare, DATCP Market Orders Program Coordinator, at 608-224-5116 or [email protected].

Ballots must be postmarked on or before Aug. 14. Once elected, producers will serve three-year terms beginning Sept. 1.