Meet The WFU Board & Delegates

Pictured: From left (front row) Linda Ceylor, Catawba; Darin Von Ruden, Westby; Tina Hinchley, Cambridge; Ed Gorell, Eleva; (back row) Patty Edelburg, Scandinavia; Jen Schmitz, Cashton; Dave Rosen, Glenwood City; Michael Slattery, Maribel; and Rachel Bouressa, New London.

Paul Adams of Eleva and Joseph Childs of Boscobel were elected to serve as delegates to the National Farmers Union Convention March 10-12 in Arizona.

Adams and Childs are among those elected this weekend to represent Wisconsin Farmers Union. WFU’s 93rd annual state convention attracted more than 200 family farmers and rural advocates this weekend in the Wisconsin Dells.

Three district director seats were up for election this year.

District 2 Director Dave Rosen, who dairy farms near Emerald, was re-elected in District 2. This comprises Dunn, Pepin, Pierce, and St. Croix counties.

Patty Edelburg of Scandinavia was elected to represent District 6. This comprises Adams, Columbia, Green Lake, Juneau, Marathon, Marquette, Portage, Sauk, Waupaca, Waushara, and Wood counties.

Cambridge dairy farmer Tina Hinchley was re-elected to serve District 7, covering Dane, Jefferson, Kenosha, Racine, and Walworth counties.

Westby dairy farmer Darin Von Ruden was re-elected president of the Wisconsin Farmers Union. Read the story: