FFA Proficiency Winners Named

Each year, the Wisconsin FFA showcases top students and Supervised Agricultural Experience (SAE) programs by awarding their agricultural proficiency awards. Students from across the state, apply for the awards based on the work, time and money invested in their SAE. FFA members can be recognized in 45 different agriculturally related areas at the state level.

“Normally, these winners would be announced at the Wisconsin FFA Convention,” says Cheryl Zimmerman, Wisconsin FFA Executive Director, however, “due to a delayed convention and National FFA deadlines, we have decided to release them ahead of the event through social media.” The Wisconsin FFA proficiency winners will now have their applications submitted to National FFA competition, and national finalists will be selected later this summer. Congratulations to these outstanding Wisconsin FFA members on their accomplishments! Check out the full list of winners below.

Agricultural Communications: Lashawna Vogel, Denmark FFA
Agricultural Education: Kendra Goplin, Whitehall FFA
Ag. Mechanics Design & Fabrication: Jayden Murwin, Janesville Craig FFA
Ag. Mechanics Repair & Maintenance (E): Ethan Lulich, Mauston FFA
Agricultural Processing: Mason Soerens, Weyauwega-Fremont FFA
Agricultural Sales (P): Canyon Schuenke, Janesville Craig FFA
Agricultural Services: Brandon Jakobi, Loyal FFA
Agriscience Research-Integrated Systems: Kayla Reed, Pulaski FFA
Beef Production (E): Cortney Zimmerman, Spencer FFA
Beef Production (P): Ashley Loehrke, Weyauwega-Fremont FFA
Dairy Production (E): Randall Winch, Fennimore FFA
Dairy Production (P): Katlynn Steffes, New Holstein FFA
Diversified Agricultural Production: Lauren Weigel, Marshfield FFA
Diversified Crop Production (E): Owen Jones, Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA
Diversified Crop Production (P): Carter Schmitt, Cochrane-Fountain City FFA
Diversified Horticulture: Kloe Miller, Weyauwega-Fremont FFA
Diversified Livestock: Lindsey Montgomery, Waupaca FFA
Environmental Science & Nat’l Resources: Tristan Wirkus, Stratford FFA
Equine Science (E): Chelsea Braun, Kiel FFA
Equine Science (P): Ashley Johnson, Weyauwega-Fremont FFA
Fiber and Oil Crop Production: Brock Ashley, Portage FFA
Food Service: Cayla Bingham, Bloomer FFA
Forage Production: Peter Gorman, New London FFA
Forest Management: Ty Sheets, Kiel FFA
Fruit Production: Zachary Cupery, Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA
Goat Production: Joseline Stringfield, Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA
Grain Production: Lora Korth, New London FFA
Landscape Management: Cole Hicken, Waupun FFA
Nursery Operations: Abby Weegman, Rice Lake FFA
Organic Agriculture: Clara Sedlar, Weyauwega-Fremont FFA
Outdoor Recreation: Olivia Davis, Sauk Prairie FFA
Poultry Production: Owen Petrich, Denmark FFA
Sheep Production: Madison Russell, Shullsburg FFA
Small Animal Production & Care: Kyle Koss, Poynette FFA
Specialty Animal Production: Kaelyn Sumner, Pulaski FFA
Specialty Crop Production: Ryan Lund, Cambridge FFA
Swine Production (E): Brayden Peter, Howards Grove FFA
Swine Production (P): Victorria Meylor, Darlington FFA
Turf Grass Management: Daniel Nordstrom, Mineral Point FFA
Vegetable Production: Rhiannon Reimer, Granton FFA
Veterinary Science: Hope Lockstaedt, Slinger FFA
Wildlife Production and Management: Jesse Klapper, Montello FFA