DBA Board Elects 3

The Dairy Business Association, Wisconsin’s leading dairy advocacy group, elected three directors to its board during the group’s annual meeting at the 2024 Dairy Strong conference.

The three board members:

Greg Siegenthaler

Greg Siegenthaler of Grande Cheese has been re-elected to serve a third term and as vice president of the organization. Siegenthaler serves as vice president of Grande Cheese and is a long-standing member and supporter of DBA.

Spencer Frost

Spencer Frost of Frost Farms in Waterford was re-elected to begin his second term on the DBA board. He will continue as secretary.

Travis Speirs

Travis Speirs of Shiloh Dairy in Brillion joins the board in a producer director seat.

Paul Fetzer of Fetzer Farms in Elmwood retired from the board after serving nine years. He was also the longest-serving chair of the Government Affairs Committee.

Other board members: Lee Kinnard of Kinnard Farms in Casco, president; Steve Bodart of AgriGrowth Solutions, treasurer; Jesse Dvorachek of Wayside Dairy in Greenleaf; Kevin Collins of Collins Dairy in Greenleaf; Bob Nagel of Holsum Dairies in Hilbert; Chris Schneider of Nicolet National Bank; and Amy Penterman of Dutch Dairy in Thorp.

This year’s Dairy Strong conference brought more than 400 attendees, representing over 280,000 cows, and industry professionals to the KI Convention Center.