4-H Foundation Hands Out Checks

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation is proud to announce this year’s scholarship recipients. A record number of exemplary applications were submitted for consideration. Scholarships are awarded through company and individual endowed funds by supporters who share a passion for 4-H and the leadership and life skills it teaches.

This year’s scholarship winners are:

Harold and Irene Hendrickson Memorial Scholarship

$2,500 scholarship, two awarded

  • Connor Bruins of Brandon, Fond du Lac County
  • Marin Stauffacher of Columbus, Columbia County 

Oscar G. & Mary W. Woelfel Memorial Scholarship

$1,000 scholarship, five awarded

  • Jesse Groell of Osseo, Eau Claire County
  • Kelsey Henderson of Kenosha, Racine County
  • Lindsay Propst of Beaver Dam, Dodge County
  • Natalie Roe of Monticello, Green County
  • Lauren Thompson of Woodville, Saint Croix County

Frances & Phyllis Conrad Memorial Scholarship

$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

  • Matthew Harle of New Richmond, Saint Croix County
  • Joseph Krahn of Eden, Fond du Lac County 

T.L. Bewick Memorial Scholarship

$1,000 scholarship, five awarded

  • Lindsey Berg of Arcadia, Buffalo County
  • Frances Duffek of Hartford, Washington County
  • Elizabeth Glandt of Bangor, La Crosse County
  • Abby Ruedinger of Larsen, Winnebago County
  • Valorie Schamens of Jefferson, Jefferson County

Culver’s 4-H Scholarship

$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

  • Stephanie Farrey of Whitewater, Rock County
  • Kate Loucks of Weston, Marathon County

Cynthia Hoehne Scholarship Award

$1,000 scholarship, one awarded

  • Madison Thiex of Webster, Burnett County

Elizabeth Salter-Eby Memorial Scholarship

$750 scholarship, one awarded

  • Emma Moore of Balsam Lake, Polk County

Betty Krueger Memorial Scholarship

$500 scholarship, one awarded

  • Brook Putz of Fountain City, Buffalo County

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation awards more than $19,000 in scholarships annually to outstanding Wisconsin students pursuing higher education. Scholarship recipients are selected based on demonstrated personal growth, development and leadership, academic performance and future educational goals.